Community Development Commission


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Thursday of every month
    The Commission work session is held on the second Thursday of each month. The Regular Meeting to review any applications is held on the fourth Thursday of each month.
  • 10900 Courthouse Road
    Charles City, VA 23030

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Edward L. Baber, Jr., Chairman District II
    Appointed July 1984 Term expires July 2020
  • William B. Bailey, Vice - Chairman District III
    Appointed September 1996 Term expires  January 2019
  • Andrew Adams, District III
    Appointed Februay 2016 Term expires February 2020
  • Brenda Adkins, District II
    Appointed October 2012 Term expires February 2018
  • Clyde L. Miles, District II
    Appointed  July 2010 Term expires July 2020
  • Kevin R. Pittman, District I
    Appointed September 2006 Term expires April 2021
  • Dr. Yvonne Smith - Jones, District III
    Appointed December 2010 Term expires December 2018
  • Gilbert A. Smith, BOS District
    February 1974 Term expires Annually