Economic Development Authority


The Economic Development Authority (EDA) is described in the Code of Virginia, Section 15.2-4901: The creation of the EDA by localities in the Commonwealth so that such authorities may acquire, own, lease, and dispose of properties and make loans to the end that such authorities may be able to promote industry and develop trade by inducing manufacturing, industrial, governmental, nonprofit and commercial enterprises and institutions of higher education to locate in or remain in the Commonwealth and further the use of its agricultural products and natural resources, and to vest such authorities with all powers that may be necessary to enable them to accomplish such purposes.

Meetings Monthly

Every First Thursday at 6:00 pm

  • 10900 Courthouse Road, Charles City, Virginia 23030


  • Number of Members: 7
  • Term of Service: Four-year term

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Donald Charity, District III
    Term expires July 30, 2024
  • Johhny Day, District II
    Term expires July 30, 2024 
  • Arnold Brown District I
    Term expires August 30, 2025
  • Gregory Cotman District III
    Term expires September 30, 2025
  • Robert Erda District I
    Term expires September 30, 2025
  • Dominque White District II
    Term expires September 30, 2025
  • Brooke Welburn District III
    Term expires October 30, 2025

Performance Agreements

C4GT Agreement August 9, 2018  (click here)

Chickahominy Power Plant Agreement June 13, 2019 (click here)